A tribute to Sylvia Plath's poem, Lady Lazarus, “The Prophet” is told through the eyes of an advanced A.I robot who is “resurrected” like the biblical Lazarus, but this time with a destructive super-intelligence, wreaking havoc upon her human creators. “The Prophet'' petitions for the ethical use of Artificial Intelligence technologies in order to protect human consciousness and our existence as a species. The song is an ominous reminder that if we are not careful, we might find ourselves with a technology that destroys the civilisation that invented it. 




Album released on 26.02.2021



1. Atoms 5:08
2. Psychopath's Monologue 9:37
3. Deus Ex Machina 3:51
4. Mata Hari 3:27
5. The Descent 6:14
6. Message for the King 1:05
7. Love in the Time of Pestilence 7:41
8. Tcomas S01 E01 7:06
9. Full Spectrum 16:19
10. At The Worlds End 4:58
11. The Great News 0:23


Album details

Comprising 11 tracks lasting over 67 minutes long, The Chronicles of Manimal and Samara recorded their debut album 'Full Spectrum' between February and June of 2020 at the artists' home studio in Camden Town during the first London Lockdown. 

The album weeps across the wide spectrum of music genres – from progressive rock to techno, metal to ambient and electronic, and back to rock, a reflection and affirmation of the musical ingenuity and lyrical virtuosity of the duo. Taking listeners through the Full Spectrum of human experience and emotion, the album traverses dystopian and utopian worlds, balancing dark and grim reminders of human mortality with triumphant moments of hope and individual agency, opening up avenues for listeners to escape beyond the crisis and harsh realities of the current times – into the sphere of the transcendent and the numinous. 



"At The Worlds End" imagines the world in its final days in order to bring attention to the effects of mankind’s actions on our planet's environment. The song draws from a study by IPBES which concluded that, “Human actions threaten more species with global extinction now than ever before". Told through the eyes of two lovers who exchange a final declaration of love, on the last day on earth, the song also offers a glimpse of a possible future, and the hope of a new world, when the lovers pledge to meet each other again, “where it all began,  at The Worlds End”.  

"At The Worlds End" is the lead single from The Chronicles of Manimal and Samara's debut album, Full Spectrum, released on February 26, 2021.  



Love in the Time of Pestilence” documents mankind’s experience of plagues and pandemics throughout history. The spoken lyrics combine original writings with historical quotes in order to remind humanity that if we don’t learn from history, we are doomed to repeat it. The artists chose to release this track as Europe went into a second Lockdown. It is an appeal to humanity and an emergency broadcast to mankind at a critical moment in the current crisis.

The accompanying music video is a tribute and homage to all the healthcare professionals around the world who have risked their own lives to save the lives of others. 



"The Descent" is a theatrical experience of the beauty and brutality of nature. The song is narrated through the voice of Mother Nature who recites an ominous monologue warning us of imminent disaster. Hypnotic, meditative, and bittersweet, the song evokes an experience of the purity and beauty of Mother Nature and how quickly she can turn into a wild and destructive force, bringing death and desolation to all who stand in her path.